Firefox 3 Beta 2 on Ubuntu Gutsy

I’m having weird problems with firefox 3b2 on ubuntu gutsy – and as far as I can tell, I seem to be the only one. Did not find anything similar on ubuntu forums too.

Installed firefox 3 beta 2 from Mozilla to /usr/lib/firefox3b2 folder and created

lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 27 2007-12-30 23:44 /usr/bin/firefox-3b2 -> /usr/lib/firefox3b2/firefox

When I launch firefox3b2, I get firefox alright, however, in the location bar if I type in a url and press Enter, nothing happens – absolutely nothing at all. I have to go and click the green arrow for the browser to open the URL. The search box is even weirder – neither the Enter key works nor does the mouse!

I’m at a loss – and nor can I find any similar experiences on forums etc – ideas welcome 😀

SOLVED 01/20:Backed up my .mozilla folder and started firefox 3 b2 – no problems now 😀

One thought on “Firefox 3 Beta 2 on Ubuntu Gutsy

Leave a Reply

